I’m officially registered

I only got to register last Saturday. Obviously I’m leaving everything up to the last minute this year! LOL I wish I got to register a bit later though, then my race number would’ve been 40404. 🙂

A few changes in the Milo Marathon this year:

  • Starting time has moved up 30 minutes. It’ll now start at 4am instead of 430am.
  • Route has also changed. Instead of going to the Fort area, we’ll be sticking around the Roxas Boulevard-Macapagal Road areas. I think this might make it a bit easier because I am guessing there will be less flyovers to run over. 🙂
  • It’s gone a bit more high tech as well. You see that small thingie on the bottom left of the page? I am guessing that is meant to track the runners’ times. First time I’m seeing it.

Thankfully it’s a holiday tomorrow, so I will use that time to train outdoors. I’ll have one last short run on Thursday and then I’ll just rest on Friday and Saturday (gotta make sure my muscles recover in time for Sunday’s race). Hopefully that gets me ready (or ready enough) for the marathon. Should be fun! (And exhausting :))

Leave a comment